Home > Services

Services

 

Church services    

Following advice from HM Government, in-church services have resumed.

Sunday 2 August – Eighth Sunday after Trinity

No service in Holy Trinity

Sunday 9 August - Ninth Sunday after Trinity

11.15am Holy Communion (Common Worship)

Sunday 16 August – Tenth Sunday after Trinity

11.15am Blessing of Animals service via Zoom

Please contact Revd Malcolm Doney for details - malcolmdoney@me.com

Sunday 23 August - Eleventh Sunday after Trinity

11.15am Holy Communion (Common Worship)

Sunday 30 August - Twelfth Sunday after Trinity

11.15am Holy Communion (Common Worship

Holy Trinity is also open daily for private prayer. 

The Sole Bay Team Ministry is producing a weekly service of Morning Prayer for people to use at home and is also live streaming a variety of services throughout the week. Please see the Team website for details.

One of the highlights of worship at Holy Trinity is our monthly choral evensong, led by the Blythburgh Singers under their Director Ellis Bell. We are fortunate these services have been recorded over the last couple of years, and so we are able to bring you these recordings to enjoy in your own homes. 

Choral evensong for the First Sunday of Lent, recorded on Sunday 1 March 2020. Click here to access the recording.

The pew sheet, which includes the text for the Introit and Anthem, may be found here.

Choral evensong for the Fifth Sunday of Lent, recorded on Sunday 7 April 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.

Sung Eucharist on the Third Sunday of Easter, recorded on Sunday 5 May 2019. Music from Schubert's Mass No 2 in G major. Blythburgh Singers together with an ensemble from Norwich Baroque. Click here to access the recording.

Choral evensong for the Seventh Sunday of Easter, recorded on Sunday 2 June 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet. 

Choral evensong for the Third Sunday after Trinity, recorded on Sunday 7 July 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.

Choral evensong for the Seventh Sunday after Trinity, recorded on Sunday 4 August 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.

Choral evensong for the Eleventh Sunday after Trinity, recorded on Sunday 1 September 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.

Choral evensong for the Sixteenth Sunday after Trinity, recorded on Sunday 6 October 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.

Choral evensong for All Saints Day, recorded on Sunday 3 November 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.